Waynesville Housing Authority

Members of the Waynesville Housing Authority are appointed by the Mayor to deal with issues regarding the Waynesville Housing Authority per North Carolina General Statute 157-5.

Terms of Service

Nine members are appointed for five (5) year terms with an appointment date of July 1.


  • Brian Cagle (Chair)
  • Joan Robb
  • Jamye Sheppard
  • Christina Esmay
  • Mandy Haithcox
  • H. P Dykes, Jr.
  • Donald J. McGowan
  • Michael Loomis
  • Georgette Morand             


Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 3:30pm at 48 Chestnut Park Drive, Waynesville, NC  28786


Minutes can be accessed by clicking on the following link:  http://www.egovlink.com/waynesville/docs/menu/home.asp  - choose the online documents option, then Boards and Commissions, then Waynesville Housing Authority or are available upon request from Waynesville Housing Authority Director Tina Okenfuss. (828) 452-1223.