The Town of Waynesville Board of Aldermen voted unanimously to suspend utility disconnections for non-payment for a period of up to one-hundred twenty (120) days in an effort to assist those impacted by the COVID-19 (coronavirus) crisis.  

Accounts that would be subject to disconnection after the issuance of the state of emergency declaration on March 15, 2020 would continue to receive services for a period of one-hundred twenty (120) days.  Those whose utilities were scheduled for disconnection prior to the issuance of the state of emergency declaration these actions will proceed unless payment is made.

State Law does not permit the Town to waive utility charges, late fees or penalties. However, per Governor Roy Cooper's Executive Order 124 effective March 31, 2020, fees associated with disconnect or reconnect are to be waived by the utility and cannot be added as part of the billed amount for accounts.  The Town offers payment plan options and encourages citizens to make inquires by calling the Finance Office at 828-456-3515.